Image

Well, glad I’m back to you here. It’s been almost a week ago I wrote for the last time, even my own other blogs have been left aside. The reasons are that we are having a fantastic weather in Holland, and I’m, yes, enjoying and celebrating it!

Kids are on holidays, so we are having less schedules and timetables to do things every day. We can finally enjoy the sun; go to the beach and going around. Finally having the great excuse to join with friends and having some cool beers in the garden or outside!

Summer is for me THE time for celebration. Not only because I love the weather, also because my birthday comes on sight. And this time I feel like celebrating with the world!

But just waiting for a season in the year to celebrate is obviously not enough! In the Netherlands there are many rituals and traditions to celebrate all kinds of things. What about the celebration of yourself? Not only going out with friends, also to celebrate who you are, what you’ve achieved, giving you the love you need to continue doing great. It can be because of you, your work, your studies, and your family, whatever. Everything counts.

When it comes to giving yourself the love and praise you deserve we sort of come to a dead end. It is an issue when you don’t see for yourself who you really are and what you’re worthy for.

I tend to look too much what other people do. That’s wrong. I tend too much to complain and worry about what I lack off and what I want to have.

Last weekend I had such a great time that it made me think about all this. I realized that by comparing myself to others and by thinking about what I don’t have, I wasn’t paying the proper attention to what I do have! And it’s not only the fact of having  family and friends; it’s also the fact of reaching to this point in my life. I’m discovering myself. This is my journey to the path of light and fulfilment. To my real me. What lies within myself and hasn’t come out to the light yet.

Last weekend I spend some days off in Amsterdam. I’ve spend my whole long weekend in a borrowed apartment, to care for a cat.

It was great because I had the time and freedom to do everything I wanted! I joined the Facebook Party about Money topic and it was great to be part of it live and online with other bloggers and also with Michelle and Jessica! If you want to join coming Facebook Party on Celebration topic you can click here.

The following days the weather was really, really warm. I had organised a picnic in beautiful Vondelpark in Amsterdam, to celebrate Friends‘ Day, a ritual feast idea we came up to in Argentina, this day is like Valentine’s Day but we only celebrate the gift of friendship. It was great to meet new and old friends with great live music on the background. Vondelpark offers free live music concerts during the whole summer.

Later on, with a little group we decided to head to a free multicultural event in a unique creative space in Amsterdam. There were acrobatics, live music, art expositions, silent disco, beats and lots more of interesting creative acts.

We had a great time together, I met some new people, had fun and we had all the sun for us while having a beer and some delicious veggie food!

The whole weekend was a celebration. Especially for me to realize what I do have, the choices I make and enjoying what the moment brings.

Since that moment I’ve been under a green light of joy, gratitude and most of all: self-fulfilment.

And the best is yet to come! Because my birthday is on the 3rd of Augusts, exactly the day after this whole Blog Lovin’ Tour ends, what better than throwing a big party for all friends??

Coming soon, get your agenda’s ready, Saturday 17th Augustus in the city of Amsterdam. I will be organising a big going out afternoon/night for *girls only* and all the people (men and women, of course) are invited  to join me during this celebration.

I will be posting the details really soon! Stay tuned and enjoy life. Don’t forget to spend at least 15 minutes of your time doing something you love and enjoy. Just do something for you. I’m sure you have plenty of ideas.

If not, check also the posts of Jessica Swift, Michelle Ward and other blogs participating in this awesome Blog Lovin’ Tour for The Declaration of You book.

“The Declaration of You, published North Light Craft Books and available now, gives readers all the permission they’ve craved to step passionately into their lives, discover how they and their gifts are unique and uncover what they are meant to do! This post is part of The Declaration of You’s Blog Lovin’ Tour, which I’m thrilled to participate in alongside over 200 other creative bloggers. Learn more – and join us! – by clicking here.”

No matter what, pluck the day and be grateful!

I will be right back here next week to close this amazing tour writing about topic #trust. Are you also going to be here?

Have a great weekend!

